Take the A Train

I never felt more at home.  Arrival at Penn Station at 7:00pm on a train from Rhinecliff.  Took the A Train (was that Duke Ellington?) to High Street/Brooklyn Bridge.  Never felt more comfortable on a train.  One brother had more suitcases than I was carrying.  Friendly, beautiful faces in a crowd.  Petals on a wet, black bough. My apologies to Ezra Pound.

One response to “Take the A Train

  1. Ezra Pound and I couldn’t agree more….counting down the hours ’til I reach St. George.

Leave a Reply

