The Purpose Of The Promenade

I’ve returned to the promenade several times already. Last night, a group was dancing while someone played the accordian for them. I unfortunately did not have my FlipCam with me, so I’m left with two measly still shots:

Something new happens every time I’m there. Mostly, though, it’s not about entertainment. With all the rush of the rest of the streets, the promenade is a place to watch the sunset and to maybe fall in love–with the waterfront, with the bridge, with someone on a park bench, with the city.

Down The Promenade

… to now see this poem, you need to go to Greatest Lakes Review.

— Christina M. Rau

One response to “The Purpose Of The Promenade

  1. Your poem has me pining for Brooklyn already!

Leave a Reply

